KitchenAid Mixer Lust…

Now accepting donations to purchase a KitchenAid Artisan stand mixer. Call it a birthday present, call it an investment in the business I’d like to eventually start, or call it selfish (I’ll bake you something sweet if you’re in the area, and if you’re not, you’ll get to see all sorts of new recipes appear on here). I’ve got a plan that could get me one for $150 or less out of pocket, but that’s really more than I should be spending when I can’t work because my back is messed up!

I am in a silly mood, yes, yes I am…

ETA: I guess I should have clarified why I do really want one. My arthritis is getting worse and it’s getting harder to bake (I used to cream everything by hand, but that doesn’t work out anymore). Since my arthritis is worse, I spend more time at home sick, which means I spend more time at home baking. I’d also really like to start a business out of this someday, whether it’s selling at farmers markets or out of my house through word-of-mouth, and of course the ultimate dream is a for-real bakery, but I’m not sure how possible that is. And of course, I want the mixer because I bake so damn frequently that I’d actually use it all the time, verses the people who get one for their wedding registry and it just sits on the counter looking pretty. :)

Donate here.

One thought on “KitchenAid Mixer Lust…

  1. Pingback: Bibs and Bobs Vegetable Stock « Measuring Spoons

Leave a Reply

